faith – sure

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. This is what the ancients were commended for. Hebrews 11:1-2

Do you ever drive through a rain or snow storm and wonder if you’re really on the road?

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him. vs 6

Do you find it difficult to live in faith?

Each day the sun rises – did you see it?
His mercy is new every morning – have you tested it?
God’s love never fails – do you count on it?
His plans have hope – are you following them?

He is faithful to those who diligently seek him.

14 thoughts on “faith – sure

    • I’ve had most of my life without it – but after knowing His goodness, I don’t want to go without either Wendy. May each breathe bring you even more of His grace and mercy.

  1. Faith is my cup of coffee every morning – faith is what gets me up – keeps me going and continues to move me forward – His Mercy and Love is the whipped cream on the top
    God Bless

  2. I rarely see a sunrise, but I almost never miss a sunset! I’m always grateful – but more because it means the temps will finally eek out of the 100’s. 😀
    I’ll use this as a reminder to be grateful for the gift of another day?night of His love and mercy!
    Thank you sweet friend,
    Debbie

    • For some reason I was focused on mornings…I seldom see the sunrise either. TX is a hot spot – may you feel a cool breeze and know it is a special gift He has for you!

Leave a Reply

