movement of grace

I didn’t get to play in the garden but the next best thing is painting from photos of years when it was flourishing!

The weather has taken a toll on many plants. I keep hearing talk of “rain dances” and giving thanks for the brief showers that come our way.

This is the beginning of a painting for my butterfly series. Discovering more how the water-soluble oils will work on canvas. Very much like exploring how God will use my mixed talents for local missions.

More meetings are set this week with local pastors I’ve gotten to know in the past few years. Not with plans for outcomes but in obedience to steps I feel God wants me to take.

Many times – only He knows the outcome – we just have to be willing.

God’s will is not an itinerary, but an attitude. ~Andrew Dhuse

Weave in faith and God will find the thread. ~Author Unknown

8 thoughts on “movement of grace

  1. I like those quotes. Going to share the first one with our men. So many get bogged down wanting to know God’s specific will like does he want them to be a carpenter or teacher, etc. I share with them Micah 6:8 and now I’ll share with them this quote. As always, thanks Jude. You share so much.

    • I’m still trying to get out of that web of specifics. God does try to keep it simple for us..LOVE. We make it more difficult with laws, maps, plans and To Do lists… praying for the true freedom of grace to seen and felt by all. Bless you all!

Leave a Reply

