joy

The Chase

You did it: you changed wild lament
into whirling dance;
You ripped off my black mourning band
and decked me with wildflowers.
I’m about to burst with song;
I can’t keep quiet about you.
God, my God,
I can’t thank you enough.
Psalm 30:11-12

We do all have days of wailing but God loves to see us find joy even in the midst of our sadness. Part of hanging on to a thread that keeps us from total despair.

I pray you will chase after that joy that seems to be floating away. It is within reach. Grab it and see His goodness and give thanks.

Be cheerful no matter what; pray all the time; thank God no matter what happens. This is the way God wants you who belong to Christ Jesus to live.
1 Thessalonians 5:18

2 thoughts on “joy

Leave a Reply

