reach out

Naming a painting can be a difficult thing. I’m not sure why I called this one Reach Out, maybe it should be Reach UP! Thank You Lord that I can do both!

I talked with my mom today and she said I didn’t share that I was planning for a return to Haiti the end of October. Oops…sorry mom…thought I did. It will be for some new connections and then visiting my HAPI friends at HaitianArtisans.com

I teasingly asked another artist to join me in helping some Haiti artisans to create murals. She’s interested! Another friend from prayer group wants to come too. We would compliment each other well. It has been an amazing blessing to my life and growth to work with Haiti.

So reach out and welcome one another to God’s glory. Jesus did it; now you do it! Jesus, staying true to God’s purposes, reached out in a special way to the Jewish insiders so that the old ancestral promises would come true for them. As a result, the non-Jewish outsiders have been able to experience mercy and to show appreciation to God. Just think of all the Scriptures that will come true in what we do! Romans 15:7-8 Message

Leave a Reply

