speak love

Pray diligently. Stay alert, with your eyes wide open in gratitude. Don’t forget to pray for us, that God will open doors for telling the mystery of Christ, even while I’m locked up in this jail. Pray that every time I open my mouth I’ll be able to make Christ plain as day to them.

Use your heads as you live and work among outsiders. Don’t miss a trick. Make the most of every opportunity. Be gracious in your speech. The goal is to bring out the best in others in a conversation, not put them down, not cut them out.
Colossians 4:2-6

A friend asked if I ever went up to someone on the street to talk with them about Jesus. Not that I remember but I do mention Him in conversation a lot. He is a major part of my life. I know some are not very friendly to those who don’t believe like them. That is not sharing the love of Christ.

We are ALL made in His image. Love your neighbor.

4 thoughts on “speak love

  1. I heard Andy Stanley say he tells himself at times, “Jesus died for that person too”. I think we all have to say that at times. I certainly do. Thanks Judi.

Leave a Reply

