sit at the feet

If you have the choice do you sit at the front or the back?
Now the bigger question is why?

Maybe it’s habit, lack of adventure, fear, contentment…you tell me.

It makes me think I better not study the fish tank at the dentist when I go again….it is by the chair I usually sit it.

This week I had a vision of sitting at the feet of Jesus that I started during worship. How often is that a spot we take?
Would you pick the front or the back?
Maybe watch from the side…

People would follow Him across the sea, city to city, hang in trees and go through roofs. Some may call those God chasers crazy…I would say devoted!

Maybe its time to do something a little different…expect something more.

Jesus said, “Throw the net off the right side of the boat and see what happens.”

They did what he said. All of a sudden there were so many fish in it, they weren’t strong enough to pull it in. John 21:6

9 thoughts on “sit at the feet

  1. “something a little different…expect something more.” Sounds like adventure is pulling on your coat tails! Will be waiting to see what He leads you to. Some of my best adventures have looked very foolish to the outsider, but I do what I think He wants and do it even if I’m afraid. ‘Fear not’ was always my goal, but I usually ended up doing it with fear and a lot of anticipation of His comforting…later.

    • Our message did talk about having expectations of God. He gave some great promises – why don’t we pray believing. Today I found a great video….prayer group praying for rain. Three of the four head home all sweaty….one stays with her umbrella….EXPECTING!

      • How inspiring! I have always loved to ‘celebrate’ with Him. At my financial lows I’ve even held a celebration party to celebrate the future turn of events -whatever it brings… the one constant is change. I can always celebrate how much he loves me. I’m not a rosy glasses kind of person, I feel the pain and feel the love, simultaneously as much as possible. It’s resisting reality that causes my suffering, facing it eases the pain through acceptance and trust. Expecting! Yes!

  2. Well now, that’s the question, isn’t it? Do I just want to be comfortable or am I ready for the ‘different’ and the ‘more’? God and I are have a net chat. Thank you, my friend! 😀

    • Thank you Lord for the great things you have in store for Debbie. Let her hear Your voice and see the More you have for her. How much more does our Heavenly Father want to give to His children!

  3. There’s a great song by Scott Krippayne called “What if.”

    The chorus says: What if you lived, like you were loved? What if you did all the things your heart’s dreaming of? What if you sang your song at the top of your lungs? What if? What if? Like you were loved?

    Where would I sit? The front by His feet? The back with undecided? To the side with the onlookers? Nope. What if I climbed up and sat on His knee and wrapped my arms around him?

Leave a Reply

