did you miss it

Seek God while he’s here to be found,
pray to him while he’s close at hand.
Let the wicked abandon their way of life
and the evil their way of thinking.
Let them come back to God, who is merciful,
come back to our God, who is lavish with forgiveness.
Isaiah 55:6-7

I was talking with someone about my unbelieving life. How I blamed God for my dad’s death when I was a teen and considered myself an atheist/agnostic for so long. Thankfully His mercy is still there and 20 years later I found that His forgiveness does change everything!

Even when we abandon Him – God never abandons us.

Seek Him – He is waiting to be found!

…and thanks Mom for continuing in prayer!

7 thoughts on “did you miss it

  1. Oh the prayers of Mom’s and Grandma’s behind the scenes of life praying for God to be revealed in their loved ones lives – Priceless – God moves them to prayer in order to move in us
    God Bless

Leave a Reply

