not shaken

It is time to finish packing and head to Haiti again. Our foursome is excited and not too worried about the hurricane. The current team visiting HaitianArtisans.com has been kept inside with heavy rains. Praying the river is not too flooded for the vehicles to drive through. Yes, an adventure…there is no longer a bridge.

The Psalms are my focus during this trip so here is one today.

When I felt secure, I said,
“I will never be shaken.”
Lord, when you favored me,
you made my royal mountain stand firm;
but when you hid your face,
I was dismayed.

To you, Lord, I called;
to the Lord I cried for mercy:
“What is gained if I am silenced,
if I go down to the pit?
Will the dust praise you?
Will it proclaim your faithfulness?
Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me;
Lord, be my help.”
You turned my wailing into dancing;
you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy,
that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent.
Lord my God, I will praise you forever.
Psalm 30:6-12

Check Haitian Artisans for Peace Intl facebook page. Our team is there Oct 27-Nov 5 and I will stay in Port au Prince until Nov 8. Peace to all!!

Be sure to vote!

12 thoughts on “not shaken

  1. I’m filled with excited anticipation for your journey. I know how your heart has been moved by your previous. Father, provide safe travels and hearts wild for your purpose and your word. May all know your joy and hope.

    • Packed and ready. Yes Lord – let us be instruments of Your truth and peace in ALL that we do in ALL places that You lead us. I pray for safe travel and a beautiful wedding for Debby and family and Your wisdom and peace as they prepare for the event!

  2. You’ve been so much on my heart and in my prayers as I’ve watched Sandy moving. Praying for a safe journey for you today and for the work, whatever work, the Father sets before you.
    (also praying for the people of Haiti that are already dealing with the destruction and pain from yet another storm)

    • Thanks Debbie – We did have a delay getting up the mountain and the team before us was stuck in the house for 3 days and had to be carried by Haitians through the waters of the river. When we got there we were able to walk…but with Haitians hanging on and helping us not be washed away. It was another adventure :O)

      • Oh my, I guess it was. I thought about you and prayed for you often. I’ll keep praying for those you left there and for those affected by the earthquake.
        Glad to know you’re home safely!

Leave a Reply

