attitude, blessings, encouragement, God is faithful, influence, inspiration, living in the past, negative words, ponderings, rejection, renewal, worship

think a new thought

Do you ever have thoughts keep running through your head….over and over and over…

Nothing keep them away. Some try to tag along for years. A conversation you have or you hear from others and BOOM – there again.

When I glanced at this painting the other day it was a reminder, titled Over-focused.

Most repetitive thoughts are negative like worthlessness, business, worries, anger, or guilt.

Seldom are good thoughts troublesome to our minds or hearts.

So why are great things so hard to hang on to?

Celebrate God all day, every day. I mean, revel in him!

Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious—the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse.
Philippians 4:4 & 8

I pray your days are filled with things to praise.

9 thoughts on “think a new thought”

  1. Amen! Easier said than done, but with God all things are possible…He transforms us by renewing our minds. I did a Bible study once that talked about “re-wallpapering” our minds. When we meditate on God and His Word, His Spirit is writing that in our hearts and minds and “erasing” those old thoughts. Hallelujah!!

  2. I can so relate to the constant thoughts. I usually say, my mind has a mind of it’s own! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a comment