search me

How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand.

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.
Psalm 139:17-18, 23-24

How often to do you ask God to show you the offensive things you do?

It’s can be surprising to find that you brought offense to another but to God – it didn’t matter. Then other times you feel justified or unconcerned with an action and He shows you that it did bother Him. He is the one we should please first.

Forgive me Lord and help me to renew my mind, to think as You think, and love as You love. Help me be one to encourage and build up – not tear down.

2 thoughts on “search me

  1. Gary Miltner says:

    Thanks Judi, I go to the beach to throw my spirit out onto the water. I feel purged. With this representation it reminds me of the times when the wind is up and some sand is carried and can hit you. Just an occasional sting. Well worth the exchange for the sake of the cleansing.

    Thanks for sharing your gifts and your spirit.

Leave a Reply

