leaving your mark

in the distanceII webI could share many things to bring tears to your eyes but I want to leave my mark as an ENCOURAGER.

To be an encourager I need –
1. To inspire with hope, courage, or confidence
2. To give support to; foster
3. To stimulate; spur

Thankfully I have been shown many places where words, paintings and stories shared have encouraged others. It keeps me going….

I was recently on a call with a man who does work in Haiti. He has visited our Haitian Artisans. I shared how his solar ovens gave a woman a new business and he sounded almost in tears to know his work made a difference.

Start today to share with others how they influence you in positive ways.

I hope when you count the stars you begin with yourself, and may you embrace the moonlight with your dreams. ~Dodinsky

6 thoughts on “leaving your mark

  1. I’m with you here, sister! That’s my desire too – to encourage others and let them know they are valued. Bless you for your heart that daily seeks after God.

Leave a Reply

