in the midst is a message

Time to bake my infamous pumpkin cake for the third time in 40 days. Maybe I should make it a fasting meal….??
That would be dangerous.

shakeThe evaporated milk can says SHAKE WELL. I remember the God message weeks ago – not to pray for mountains to move but for things to SHAKE. So I pray….and shake.

I think to find a quote and see the word BOLDNESS –

But the fruit that can fall without shaking
Indeed is too mellow for me.
~Lady Mary Wortley Montagu, The Answer

Then a link for RISK brings another –

What is more mortifying than to feel you’ve missed the Plum for want of courage to shake the Tree? ~Logan Pearsall Smith

I notice the expiration date on the can and wonder if my inconsistent prayers to shake things has expired – I hope not and keep praying.

Shake the comfort zones of Your people Lord. Give us boldness to take the risks You are calling us to. Let us not fear the mountains that may come but pray for things to shake.

And now to shake the pumpkin cake a little to settle it in the pan….and pray…

Wishing you a blessed New Year filled good fruit!

6 thoughts on “in the midst is a message

Leave a Reply

