time for a change

conger webWe all have things in life we want to change. Some are easy – like a blog theme. Others seem impossible.

Think of five things you would like to change in your life…

Now five things you would like to change in the world…

Do any of these go together?

What keeps you from doing something about them?

All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another. ~Anatole France

When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves. ~Victor Frankl

Continuity gives us roots; change gives us branches, letting us stretch and grow and reach new heights. ~Pauline R. Kezer

8 thoughts on “time for a change

  1. This is wild, Judi. I read this yesterday and tried to think what my dreams were for myself and for the world/for others. I really was kind of confused and just couldn’t quite connect. Then, this morning in my quiet time, the Lord was FLOODING me with a vision, a dream…and it is a way to connect the two (my heart’s desires and the desires of the Lord, ways I can help Him.) I wrote it down. I prayed over it. I told my husband about it. I am in awe of the Lord! Thank you for being led by the Spirit in your writing. I am blessed by it. The Lord is speaking to me through you.

    • Praise God!!! He has so many dreams for us…before even the foundations of the earth He created us with passion and purpose! Thank you Lord for how you work in and through each of us!!!

Leave a Reply

