timeless words

swims webI’m enjoying this group study of Andrew Murray’s With Christ in the School of Prayer.

It was interesting to hear those with the new print version reading shall, learnt, thou and we with our old print seemed to have the NIV version! (There are some sites with pdf and audio if interested.)

It was written to be a daily devotion book but we are doing one per week with a little doubling. I keep wanting to race ahead which isn’t always the brightest idea…some things I learn the hard way.

So here is another great part to ponder…

It is on prayer that the promises wait for their fulfillment, the Kingdom waits for its coming, and the glory of God waits for its full revelation.

Care to share what you hear in that quote?

13 thoughts on “timeless words

  1. I don’t know how to spell how my heart responded to that quote. More of an ahhh…and a beckoning to read and reread. It’s going in a book I write things I need to keep for reflection. Ahhh……

  2. Steven Sawyer says:

    I’m going to mull that quote over today. Thank you for sharing. I know you’re being blessed by your Andrew Murray study. He is one of my favorite authors. I tell my friends, “He is deep!” Anything he writes, like the quote you shared, calls for deep thought to milk everything out of it. Have you read Be Filled Now, or Jesus Himself, or Humility, or Absolute Surrender? He is awesome.

  3. To me it means, “Yes! Yes, Lord, that’s a great idea! I want to come in line with Your plans. I give you free access to my life and whatever sphere of influence you have given me and do Your thing. Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven!”

Leave a Reply

