between the trees

snowed webOne of my major faults…I can be too task oriented.

Yes – I do admit there are more. I did give up on the TO DO list a few years ago but it didn’t miraculously reprogram my mind.

I know some would say I’m more people oriented but not always. It seems seasonal and winter is where I am usually home and hibernating. Add in January with year end accounting and tax things on the way more tasks shouting, “Let’s get this done!”

Friends helped me stray from the norm with this past weekend up north where snow was flying, roads were icy and people were wonderful to be with. Oh and great food….yum!

Now I think I need a warm mini vacation – but that would have to be after year-end accounting…

Thank you Lord for the diverse mind You have given – help it to be sharp and logical while I dream new dreams and add many numbers.

I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder. ~G.K. Chesterton

6 thoughts on “between the trees

  1. Yes, Lord, thank you for Judi’s adaptability and zest for a life following after You. Build her dreams beyond herself and add to her numbers upon numbers of Your blessings. With a heart full of thanks, amen.

  2. May God bless you with peace and joy while you take care of things that must be done, and may He bring you into all the wonderful things He has for you to do with Him in the future…using all your wonderful gifts!

    I am NOT task oriented, so I pray the Lord will develop that in me šŸ™‚

    I love the quote at the end of this post, too. Very true!

Leave a Reply

