trusting

I have permission to share because mom believes in the power of prayer!

A few weeks ago she finally did the horrible test (which she said was not as bad and she imagined) and it did prove her suspicions of colon cancer. More tests and appointments these past two weeks and today should tell more and we’ll see what God has in store.

Things look pretty positive and we are trusting His word that He can do immeasurably more and make all things new. We continue to pray these next tests show there is nothing needing surgery or further treatment!

Thank you Jesus that you are still in the healing business and use medicine when needed!

I saw this video the other day and laughed – even when I saw it the second and third time… I have helped mom do a lot of nursing of others. We have found laughter to be very good for the soul!

Know the direction of your trust

13 thoughts on “trusting

  1. Oh, Judi, you took me from concern and prayer to out loud laughing with that video. Just wonderful. Your heart that trusts and through the concerns of your heart you are laughing and allowing us to join you. Thank you, dear one, for be you right here with the rest of us!

  2. Keeping your family in my prayers for strength, understanding and healing. I think about your little neighborhood cottage often, and reminence about its warmth.

  3. Steven Sawyer says:

    I’m walking through colon cancer with a dear friend of mine from our men’s group at church as we speak. He begins some chemo therapy soon, but he, like you and your mom, is positive and his doctors are optimistic that the chemo will get him and keep him in remission. I will pray for both of you. Please keep me posted on her progress. God bless both of you.

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    I’m joining the prayers for your mom, Judi. Jesus is definitely sovereign and still in the healing business–and I’m all for laughing my way through anything less than pleasant! God bless all of you–love, Caddo

  5. Judi, I am standing with you and your mother, trusting our Lord Jesus to bring healing and restoration! Please give your mom a big hug for me, and I’m sending one to you, too!

    Love that video…funny and a great point!

Leave a Reply

