yes no maybe

classroom

Too many people overvalue what they are not and undervalue what they are. ~Malcolm S. Forbes

How often are you putting yourself down?
Do your thoughts focus on what you can’t do?
Have you limited how God can use your life?

Humility and pride are touchy subjects. I find it interesting and not very encouraging how we limit ourselves and our lives by our negativity. Yes, I include myself.

Do some observation and see how many conversations include the words “I can’t.”
It isn’t often we say, “Hmmm, maybe I could.”

If you are choosing to follow Christ…which do you think He wants to hear?

My heart is stirred by a noble theme
as I recite my verses for the king;
my tongue is the pen of a skillful writer.
You are the most excellent of men
and your lips have been anointed with grace,
since God has blessed you forever.
Gird your sword on your side, you mighty one;
clothe yourself with splendor and majesty.
In your majesty ride forth victoriously
in the cause of truth, humility and justice;
let your right hand achieve awesome deeds.
Psalm 45:1-5

2 thoughts on “yes no maybe

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    I am encouraged–rather than proud–to report that lately I’m saying, “hmmm, maybe I could”. It’s really exciting!! God bless you BIG today–love, sis Caddo

  2. I love that Caddo! It does open up so many possibilities. The rooster was crowing at work this morning – that was very special to me! Rich blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

