what do you think

collage01Every day brings a whirlwind of choices, emotions and thought patterns. Sometimes it seems easy and filled with goodness. Other days the negatives keep circling over and over as if they were boring through to find a final resting space.

What helps you to focus on the good instead of all that tries to bring you down?

I haven’t found it to be one thing consistently. This week it was in some creative time with the collage above, hearing the rooster outside the farmhouse office, prayer as I drove on morning ice, a drive through the beach town still closed for the season and the presence of others who were sharing their peace.

I pray you find one of those places or things today to bring you the peaceful easy feeling of grace.

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.
Philippians 4:7-9

13 thoughts on “what do you think

  1. Judi, WOW! What a blessing. One of the first devotionals I am reading this morning and already I am looking forward to finding one of your places of peace today. I know I will have at least one. Thank you and God bless you for inspiring me to search for it during my long, active Friday. Your collage is beautiful as well. You are such a blessing to me. I’m always blessed when I read, “it’s really not about me.” Specially blessed today! Thank you for sharing. And Philippians 4:8 is one of a few of my favorite scriptures. I’ll be meditating on it today and I know it will shape my thinking. You are awesome!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    I do my best to stay focused on His Amazing Grace–for me, in my flawed condition, and the world around me. Some days start out rough, and don’t smooth out till about 3pm–but I know He is Sovereign over even those silly days, and I’m just so grateful I could dance!! God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    • Some days it’s just recognizing when the rough comes our way and deciding to smile and laugh instead. yes….dancing works well! God’s great things for you Caddo!

  3. “What helps you to focus on the good instead of all that tries to bring you down?” God has established a rhythm for my life. That rhythm is filled with all the good things Jesus is continually pouring into my life. When life tries to drag me away and tear me down I seek to get back to His rhythm the place of quiet prayer and study…slowness that recognizes the beauty of the world and the hope that I share with all the saints of a better time and place!

Leave a Reply

