waiting for answers

swift webMore from Andrew Murray’s With Christ in the School of Prayer…..

So many verses tell us God wants to answer our prayers, He wants to give us even more than our earthly father, He wants to heal, save, and deliver.

Do you expect His answers to your prayers?

If no answer comes, we are not to sit down in resignation and suppose that it is not God’s will to give us an answer. There must be something in prayer that is not as God would have it. We must seek for guidance to pray so that the answer will come….there are so many who are content without the distinct experience of answer to prayer.

Let us seek not only in prayer, but at all times, to joyfully accept the assurance that man’s prayer on earth and God’s answer in heaven are meant for each other.

Are you content to settle for less than God’s best?
He wants us to pray for it “on earth as it is in heaven.”
Are you checking your motives and adjusting as He guides?

Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.
Psalm 139:23-24

5 thoughts on “waiting for answers

  1. Steven Sawyer says:

    Beautiful thoughts. God answers ALL believers’ prayers. Every one. Does He answer the way or in the time we want? Seldom. Your post makes me think of the prayers I lifted up for my mom who was suffering from lung nd brain cancer. I prayed (we all prayed) that God would heal her. Ahd He did. She died. Was that what I wanted? No. He healed her in the time and way He wanted to, in His plan for her (and for me) All we need, in my opinion, is to believe (have the faith) that God is God and we are not. Thank you for sharing. This is beautiful.

      • Steven Sawyer says:

        Me too, Judi. I was a backslidden believer for many years, and He stayed after me as well. What an awesome God!

Leave a Reply

