work – adventure – fun

Back to a five day work week has been an adventure and fun – even when I make errors all day. Thankfully I’ve been finding them before others do!

Many times in prayer I’ve asked to work in “the garden.” I meant where its nice and warm – I would play in the dirt, cut flowers and snip herbs. I didn’t imagine being an office manager for a nursery.

It seems a wonderful fit even without time in the dirt. I think that will help make my home garden more enjoyable!

I don’t know what I’m doing but it’s been easy to figure out and help with new ideas. Creativity gives new perspectives!

There lots of mutual likes so far. The dogs like me. I like to hear the rooster. Working in a farmhouse is great and the owner, Linda, is awesome. This week has warmed enough for most nursery workers to start moving, digging and shipping to excited customers.

Each day as I walk through this arbor I think, “Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise.”

No matter what you do…do it for Him!

Attitude is everything – close to the beach is a perk!

4 thoughts on “work – adventure – fun

  1. Looks beautiful! I love being able to picture where you are just a bit 🙂 May God richly bless you and establish the work of your hands for His glory! It is a gift from God to be able to enjoy our work…Thank you, God, for Judi’s enjoyment of her new job.
    Love & hugs to you ~
    Natalie

    • A very rustic beautiful. The barn, chicken coop, acres of plants…. I like the beach and lake areas of Saugatuck and Holland, MI more in off season a lot too. A very different good feeling. Peace and love to you too Natalie

  2. It is a seasonal position that will work great with other things Bill. The rewarding part of life is doing what He needs – wherever that might be. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven! Matt 5;12. Your work here is rewarding too!! Such an impact you are making – may it be blessed even more!

Leave a Reply

