time to rest

Do you ever have days where you’re wired and stressed?

shelter webYou just wish you could feel a gentle hug, a reassuring word or heart felt pat on the back instead of the prod to fix it, conquer it or achieve it…

As I was prepping for another radio session, Symi (cat) was on the stool next to me and was enjoying the one handed head rub. I went to pick her up in my arms to give her undivided attention and she was ready to bolt. A norm for her….and I realized a norm for me.

Is that a norm for you?

God tells us, “Come to me all you who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28 but we often are like Symi and fighting the goodness He is offering. Rejecting His peace that surpasses all understanding. Philippians 4:7

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:27

Rest in His peace today. There is no better place. He’s waiting….

3 thoughts on “time to rest

  1. His timing is…peace to you Kris. may you feel His presence holding you tight, bringing you comfort and renewal as you rely on His strength. Bless you

Leave a Reply

