your last words

This ties with a topic we’ll share in July on Survival Skills for Everyday Living
discussing “Living with the End in Mind”.

026yupo webI did a blog earlier that makes me think more of Jesus’ encounters before His ascension: Mark 16, Acts 1, and Matthew 28 share on His last words to the disciples….to us

Wait
Gift
Holy Spirit
Baptize
Signs
Power
Go
Preach
World

And surely I am with you always…

Jesus was leaving them/us here on earth but He was very firm about waiting for the gift we needed – the Holy Spirit. John was baptizing with water but Jesus brought the baptism of the Spirit.

Have you received and acknowledged that gift?
How do you know?

That is a huge topic, yet swirling in my thoughts are the SIGNS and POWER. These are not often discussed but a definite sequence exists in these passages so I’m chewing some more.

Check them out – let me know your thoughts.

7 thoughts on “your last words

  1. This is avery thought provoking post. Even the most gifted Bible Scholar questions if they ever really know what God is asking of them. He sent His Holy Spirit to be with us, but as humans, we tend to not understand the gifts we are given and continue to think we are alone in this life.

    It must be a daily decision to walk with the One who created us and to invite the Holy Spirit to reveal all we need to know if only for a moment at a time.

    • Thank you for sharing that Kristine. It certainly helps me because just when I think I have something figured out…I feel He directs me otherwise. This morning I felt reminded again. His ways are not mine so that intimacy is so very needed. Grace and Peace

Leave a Reply

