one step at a time

Are you one who plans ahead?
Does an interruption in your calendar upset your day?
Is boredom a regular visitor?

I remember how I thought being a Christ follower would be boring, mundane – like a monks life, and filled with restrictions. I don’t know where I got those ideas but I have certainly found it seldom is.

As I look more at the different disciples lives, their days and plans were very open; listening to where God would direct them. The five year plan, day-timer calendar, and 40 hour work were not written about at all.

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters. Colossians 3:23

Give careful thought to the paths for your feet
and be steadfast in all your ways. Proverbs 4:26

A person’s steps are directed by the Lord.
How then can anyone understand their own way? Proverbs 20:24

6 thoughts on “one step at a time

    • I shocked myself by using the word last week and was wondering why I really said I was bored. I think it was lack of His presence. And that brings me to more pondering…because I should be carrying Him with me….hmmmm

Leave a Reply

