be a joy carrier

315yak09Do you ever feel like you are everywhere but still nowhere?
Like a fish out of the water or a turtle out of it’s shell.

Life seems a bit like that for me lately. I have definitely been meeting new people these past weeks through the hospital, volunteering, creative things and a wee bit of entertainment.

We often define our life and purpose so narrowly that when our boundaries are spread we feel we can’t be effective. But God knows our every step even when we do not.

So today – no matter where your plans seem to go in a different direction…Choose to be a blessing! Share a smile – give encouragement – open a door or bring some cookies. We don’t need a plan to make a difference and things don’t have to be all rosy before we share some joy!

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

13 thoughts on “be a joy carrier

  1. The picture at the top is beautiful! I mean gorgeous and I hope you have an empty hammock near by for me! Years ago I read a lot of Charles Swindoll books and he talked about joy snatchers in one of them. I try to remind myself to not allow others to snatch my joy. It’s mine to keep. Thanks for reminding me to be a carrier too. ❤

  2. bennetta faire says:

    I totally agree that things don’t have to be all rosy, and we can still share His joy-Light and choose to be a blessing. God bless you BIG!

Leave a Reply

