fine pruning

new growth

A couple weeks ago a friend came to help me trim some trees and bushes. She brought her handy long arm chainsaw.

With growing also comes with pruning.
Seems a center boring critter wanted to eat the wood of several bushes and trees and I found one unique branch I wanted to save. I plopped it in the dirt as decoration and more or less ignored it. Until today….

The leftover twigs show new growth coming from what seemed sure to die! 

Much like portions of our lives when something seems over, empty, barren, lost…..something starts to happen.

So don’t lose heart friends.

I can relate to all of these things but I am chosing to hang on to the MANY promises of His Word AND to treasured lessons like this.

I might have an even more unique lilac bush than the one that was sacrificed.

 “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.  You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.  Yes, ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it!

Jesus Promises the Holy Spirit

“If you love me, obey my commandments.  And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you. He is the Holy Spirit, who leads into all truth. The world cannot receive him, because it isn’t looking for him and doesn’t recognize him. But you know him, because he lives with you now and later will be in you.”

John 14:12-17

6 thoughts on “fine pruning

Leave a Reply

