holy and blameless

An impromptu week of study & meditating on Ephesians 1 has me thinking of how many say they believe the Bible but they really don’t. I should rephrase and say how I say I believe but often think many areas are for others not me – BUT I don’t want to stay there.

holybameless copy
So I’m asking, “What would you like to show me about that God?” …then listening and writing…my journal pages even shock me!

As I was processing more, I felt led to create this painting.

The process of encaustics is working with wax. High heat is needed first to melt the wax and then to fuse the layers. A spash of color, some scraping, a few words, more heat, cool down and harden. Then….more heat. Just when you think you are done… another layer goes on or is scraped off. Even the process speaks loudly to life’s journey.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ. For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us for adoption to sonship through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will — to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves. In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace that he lavished on us.
Ephesians 1:3-8

Have you been lavished on?
Are you holding up the adoption?

Many of these other words are discussed by great theologians but do they really believe and receive them?

The message of an art piece never stops….so it is with the Bible.

8 thoughts on “holy and blameless

  1. beautiful words of truth and painting!! thank you, God, for this message…please help it become truth we live and believe in our deepest places. thank you that you see us as holy and blameless. hallelujah!!

  2. Steven Sawyer says:

    Yes. and Yes. I love Ephesians 1 and 2. I could stay in those two chapters for weeks. And what a gorgeous work of art. I am always blessed by your words and your art. And I love your toes in your banner. Thank you for sharing Judi. You’re one of my favorite blogs to read. I always get blessed when I read It’s Not Really About Me. God bless you, my friend.

  3. Love this, Judi. I could so clearly see in my mind the stages of the painting and scraping and how you used this as an analogy of the work God is doing in us. In me. Wonderful!

    • The “hardening” part hit Debby. Comfy with things as they are instead of the abundance “lavished” that hasn’t be received. A great time of digging in to His Word and I didn’t mention but there was scraping away of wax for the heart. He has His best in mind for you! Will you receive it?

Leave a Reply

