unwanted

Have you ever felt rejection?

I would think it’s only a small percentage that would answer NO. Even those who seem popular, loved and have a life filled with great things…they still experience it.

paint1Don’t take it too personally – we are in good company.

He came to his own people,
but they didn’t want him.
But whoever did want him,
who believed he was who he claimed
and would do what he said,
He made to be their true selves,
their child-of-God selves.
John 1:11-12

God didn’t set us up for an angry rejection but for salvation by our Master, Jesus Christ. He died for us, a death that triggered life. Whether we’re awake with the living or asleep with the dead, we’re alive with him! So speak encouraging words to one another. Build up hope so you’ll all be together in this, no one left out, no one left behind. I know you’re already doing this; just keep on doing it.
1 Thessalonians 5:9-11

7 thoughts on “unwanted

  1. Steven Sawyer says:

    To answer your question, Yes, I have felt rejection and alienation much more than I would care to remember. Thank you for reminding me to include everyone, leave out no one and reject no one. And as always, beautiful art. You’re such a blessing. God bless. Sometime I’d like to know more about your mission work, or point me to a place on your blog where I can read more about you. I think the work you’re doing to take the Gospel message of hope and Jesus’ love to the world is wonderful. You’re a true example of the great commission. May God richly bless you and you can expect a warehouse full of crowns and blessings when we see each other in heaven.

    • Thank you Steven. It does impact our lives.
      I work with HAPI Haitian Artisans for Peace Intl which is about business and community development. God leading but all included. More info on them at http://www.haitianartisans.com . I’ve had several trips with Paradise Bound Ministries to help with medical clinics, sharing the Jesus film and building a home in 2 1/2 days in remote villages http://www.paradisebound.org . Basically I just told God I was all in for whatever and wherever He needed me. Walking with Him is sweeter than any treasure! Better is one day in His court than thousands elsewhere!

      • Steven Sawyer says:

        Judi, you are an amazing example of Jesus’ command to his disciples when He told them to go into all the world. You have certainly done that. Your ministry and mission work fascinate me and bless me as well I intend to check out the links you sent me and find out more about your service to the Lord. You are certainly “all in.” I will continue to follow your adventures and pray for your safety and continued obedience to the call God has on your life. YOU are a blessing to me. I am also a huge fan of your artwork.

  2. I love that look at John 1:12.But whoever did want him,
    who believed he was who he claimed
    and would do what he said,
    He made to be their true selves,
    their child-of-God selves. It is good to know that no matter how people reject me I am accepted in the beloved!

Leave a Reply

