no questions

Do you have questions about life, God, hope, love, faith?

We all have questions about something. I’m not trying to answer all of my questions but I am trying to dig in on several topics. The past weeks have been in the book of John. free to soarSpeed read, re-read, pray, and ponder. Many questions require more digging.

I love John’s faith in what he has heard from God. I’ve heard several things I haven’t yet seen and I often focus on those instead of what has already come to pass.

I think I need to readjust again.

John clinched his witness with this: “I watched the Spirit, like a dove flying down out of the sky, making himself at home in him. I repeat, I know nothing about him except this: The One who authorized me to baptize with water told me, ‘The One on whom you see the Spirit come down and stay, this One will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’ That’s exactly what I saw happen, and I’m telling you, there’s no question about it: This is the Son of God.” John 1:32-34

Thank you Lord for ALL you have shown and completed. Let us move forward with great expectation so we too can say, “There’s no question about it: This is the Son of God.”

4 thoughts on “no questions

Leave a Reply

