journal jewels

Rebirth

Rebirth

When I began reviewing my journal I started finding hidden jewels.

Repetitive messages of whoa that seemed to stop.

How did I conquer them?

AHA – that was when that verse started to reverse a curse that plagued me for years.
Thank you Lord!

Tuesday night I shared one with mom who is back in the hospital for hydration and getting her potassium up. Even after an ER visit on Sunday to do the same. I found a note from Jan 24, 2013. Where she was told she had cancer and my verses that morning were from Mark 5.

A large crowd followed and pressed around him. And a woman was there who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years. She had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse. When she heard about Jesus, she came up behind him in the crowd and touched his cloak, because she thought, “If I just touch his clothes, I will be healed.” Immediately her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was freed from her suffering.

At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him. He turned around in the crowd and asked, “Who touched my clothes?”

“You see the people crowding against you,” his disciples answered, “and yet you can ask, ‘Who touched me?’ ”

But Jesus kept looking around to see who had done it. Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell at his feet and, trembling with fear, told him the whole truth. He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering.”

On the day of her surgery in July – this passage was shared by her Pastor Mike. I did not remember the January note but called her to share and pray that passage over her.

He has the words that bring life…I will trust in Him.

2 thoughts on “journal jewels

  1. Steven Sawyer says:

    Wonderful post. Wonderful words. Wonderful Scripture.
    Judi, my precious mom died of cancer in 2005. As she lay quietly in her bed she asked me if I would pray with her. I was full of joy at that moment. Mom and I prayed together at times during her life, but a big regret I have is that we didn’t do it often enough. If God would grant me one do over in my life I would ask God to give me hundreds of opportunities to pray with mom. That particular time, so precious to me, I prayed for her healing. I can still remember some of the words. “Lord, we don’t know what your healing means, but you have promised to hear our prayer and answer it. And we pray today that you would heal mom, whether that means rid her body of this cancer completely or bring her home to be with you, we just ask that you heal her, in the strong name of Jesus we pray.” That’s not verbatim, but very close. When I read your post today your words of comfort for your mom reminded me of one of the most precious moments I ever had with my mom that day I stood beside her bed, held her hand and prayed with her. I hope this story doesn’t make you sad. I hope it will encourage you and give you hope and bless you. God’s hand is on you and your mom, Judi. And I will think about you and your mom and pray for you today.
    For His Glory
    and In His Precious Name
    your brother in Christ,
    Steve Sawyer.

Leave a Reply

