tongue tied

My writing is taking different form as I prep for facilitating a discovery group next week. 

Thoughts today begged to be put somewhere….here seemed the place.

“Life and death are in the power of the tongue.”

If we didn’t believe in the power of words – we wouldn’t be out here in blog world. But how much do we really monitor what comes out of our mouths? 

As a kid you would probably say I was bullied. I didn’t find it very fun. I unfortunately thought I needed to give back what was given. Those sticks and stones always hurt and retaliation does not bring peace.

Do you ever think about the words you use for yourself? 

The thought that kept running through my head…. “Life and death are in the power of the tongue – why are we self-sabotaging?” 

Love others as you love yourself. You might be doing a good job with others…but take care with yourself too. 

Blessings to all – I hope to be back soon.

Leave a Reply

