creative messages

cover collageThis was week 4 of meeting with some women and talking about living God’s dreams. The outline created several years ago is getting enhanced as we share and discuss. It’s been beautiful!

This week we listened to a message and went through magazines. Yes – using both sides of our brain at one time! Extreme multi-tasking!

We cut out pictures and words that caught our attention. After the message, we shared fabulous AHA & WOW thoughts. Then we let God lead us to the words and pictures for our collages. This was mine.

There is always more to the story when we create something. Each of us will study our piece for awhile and see what more God says through it.

A God moment as I was uploading the photo – I thought, “Maybe this is the cover design for the book that is to come.” As I did a drag and drop to the photo…it ended up in my “writings” folder. He definitely has a sense of humor.

I’m thanking you, God, from a full heart,
I’m writing the book on your wonders.
I’m whistling, laughing, and jumping for joy;
I’m singing your song, High God.
Psalm 9:1-2

2 thoughts on “creative messages

  1. I’m smiling as the exercise for this weeks lesson in the The Gift of Imperfections course I’m doing was to make a couple of collages. Different focus, but God is affirming this through your post today. And I can’t say that surprises me but it sure blesses me!

    • I didn’t like doing them before but each comes with a new message – like it is a piece of the puzzle for His grand design. I pray your process and course bring joy, direction and fun!!! He is good!

Leave a Reply

