lemons of life

xzest webAre you more likely to –
A – Overreact
OR
B – Pray

I’m working on B.

Seems the season for A’s to be magnified but that’s not the best recipe for JOY. Yesterday the washer decided spinning wasn’t an option, I did not feel like dancing and bursting in song.

Rejoice always? Really?

Yes – I prayed over the washing machine, tried the different settings and not finding the spin, I began wringing out the sheets. The saturated extra fluffy towels could wait.

Messages left with repair places and I went back to the towels. It was beautiful really – I was brought back to Haiti, helping the women with laundry, remembering their hands, humming and even correction. More pray for my faraway friends.

I later ran another load that didn’t need the spin – and the spin was there!

Thank you Lord – for the reminder to pray first, pray again, give thanks and trust You for answers!

PS – and you can find humor in every situation – We will be rejoicing, wringing out the sheets!

8 thoughts on “lemons of life

    • We all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. 2 Cor 3:18
      “Being transformed” is a good place to be! See you in a few weeks…time is flying by.

  1. sf says:

    I’m guilty of freaking out first – all the time.

    No kidding about washing clothes in 3rd world countries. Whenever I think I start to think I’m so poor or living a pathetic life, I make myself at least be thankful that I’m not having to wash my laundry and dishes by hand, way out at some river. I’ve done it outside my apartment building years ago, after a typhoon had hit, but not since then. So I sure as heck don’t wanna go any farther to take care of those chores. Great post and thanks for the reminder!

    • Thanks for sharing SF. I often think we would find more blessings to once again share conversation over a clothesline. There is always much to be thankful for. Blessings to you –

Leave a Reply

