the HAPI women

In 2007, Lorelei VerLee and I traveled to Haiti with Valerie Mossman-Celestin to create Haitian Artisans for Peace International – HAPI. We worked with a women’s co-op create a more sustainable business with their embroidery and sewing skills. The development has blossomed in more ways than we could have imagined.

Lorelei has since opened a fair-trade store in Fort Wayne, IN called Creative Women of the World – CWOW, who are also represented in this video.

I am so proud of the women and men of Haiti and the great strides they have taken to develop their businesses and community. I hope you enjoy this video done by Connect Her.

I went to Haiti to share my business knowledge and came back to God calling me to reclaim my own creativity (childhood desire). Impact from trips such as these are always both ways if we are open to seeing.

Leave a Reply

