up close and personal

fmb022Many in the blogging world are sharing their hearts. Through words, photos, poetry… It’s easy to find mutual interests. I have felt blessed by many and thank you all!

While in FL I met another fellow blogger, Debby Hudson, the author of Living In Graceland.

She glows even more in person~! She and her husband, Henry, are as hospitable up close as her writing portrays.

I was not prepared for the magnitude of the work being done at their Salvation Army Rehabilitation Center. I was in AWE as she gave us a tour. What she shares seems simple and humble but in person God is working in amazing ways in and through the center for so many people.

fmb023As I read these verses I thought of them ~ their work is their worship ~ a beautiful thing!

“It’s who you are and the way you live that count before God. Your worship must engage your spirit in the pursuit of truth. That’s the kind of people the Father is out looking for: those who are simply and honestly themselves before him in their worship. God is sheer being itself—Spirit. Those who worship him must do it out of their very being, their spirits, their true selves, in adoration.”
John 4:23-24 MSG

Thank you Lord for the ways You bring others into our lives. Continue pouring Your grace and wisdom to Henry, Debby and all at the Center as they work to share Your love and healing.
And thanks Trip for walking beside us!

5 thoughts on “up close and personal

  1. What an awesome thing to be able to create connections with people of like precious faith across the world! While I have a circle of bloggers I know in my church and in churches close at hand I have yet to meet any of my blogging friends from across the continent or indeed the world. What a great privilege you have had!

    • I’ve meet four so far Joe….One is fairly local and another made a comment, “If we don’t meet on this side, we’ll see you on the other side.” I asked where they lived and it was 4 hrs away so I drove to meet him and his also blogging wife. Blessings indeed! Maybe some day I meet you in person too…

Leave a Reply

