antenna working

Listen to the Wind Blow

Listen to the Wind Blow

The radio was always on as I drove. Then one more OOPS with the kayak and I was down to static.

I settled for silence.

Then I started to enjoy it. I actually began to hear more; observe more. It was as if the over stimulation was keeping me from fully using my senses.

A group has gathered to share on listening prayer. Which means we spend time with God and wait for His responses. Journaling and sharing (some).

Years ago I was introduced to a great little book by Holland, MI native, Mary Geegh, a missionary in India. She shares a story of a visiting Pastor to her village who somehow helped the town drunk to change his ways. She wondered how could that be…she had prayed for years.

The Pastor shared with her how they listened to God. When you hear Him – you are changed.
Her little book God Guides is still printed in her honor.

Thank you God for bringing new life to my antenna.

My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. John 10:27 NIV

5 thoughts on “antenna working

  1. Love this post! I’ve been learning AND practicing this in my life lately. It’s such an amazing thing when we stop, listen with our eyes, and feel God meet us there. Keep on sharing!

  2. Reblogged this on and commented:
    I just love Judi’s posts! She has a way of capturing the essence of living life with Christ in our heart with such ease. This post that follows teaches us how to tune into God!
    enjoy!

Leave a Reply

