listen with your eyes

Rio Claro (clear river) and some parts walkable

Colombia – Rio Claro (clear river)

Do you every hear with your eyes?

More and more communication is on a screen. Without mutual presence, we try to read between the lines and often come up with wrong answers.

Our Listening Prayer group has given new meaning to this important word…LISTENING

God gave me a picture of us sitting by a river. The water was very clear. Moving along, I could see the ridges in the sand as the current pushed it towards the bank. He was telling me the lessons of the water –

movement carries things
buoyancy more important
stuck if too weighted
REFRESHING
let it carry you

He doesn’t always need a lot of words, do we?

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
Psalm 23:1-3

Leave a Reply

