the plan

gods planDo you ever think back to how you viewed a tough situation before and now would say, “That was nothing!”

It makes me laugh… there is never boredom on this journey!!!

I remember when I thought following God’s plan would be the smoother road!

He knows how to lift us out of the pit, breathe life into our souls, give wings to our dreams, and hold us tight as we prepare to jump what seems a great abyss…

We are never alone. Father, Son and Spirit are with us every step of the way – IF we invite them on the journey…

Imagine what four can do instead of one…

Mortals make elaborate plans,
but God has the last word.
Humans are satisfied with whatever looks good;
God probes for what is good.
Put God in charge of your work,
then what you’ve planned will take place.
Proverbs 16:1-3

9 thoughts on “the plan

  1. It was a great deliverance the day I stopped expecting everything to go smoothly in my walk with God. God wants me to have victory but I realized to have that I needed two things: an almighty God to walk by my side daily and a battle to fight.

  2. I am exhaling the deep truth of this. I fear we often make it sound like follow Jesus and all will be well. It will, of course, but not in the way our eyes can see. Thanks Judi!

  3. Loved the picture of what our plan looks like versus what God’s plan for us looks like. May we all be willing to follow the Lord wherever He leads us and to submit to His will, plans and timing for our lives. Be blessed today and find a way to bless someone else.

Leave a Reply

