let’s imagine

Part of mural done in Guatemala

Part of mural done in Guatemala

Did I just catch you daydreaming?

Letting your thoughts wander is often seen as childish or irresponsible, but where would we be without our imagination?

Still with the horse and buggy by the candle light?

We certainly know how to be creative in worrying – don’t we?

As kids, our imaginations went to a lot of fun and creative places – blanket forts, dancing clouds, cardboard castles, and wrapping paper swords.

When was the last time you did something silly?

Innovation begs for imagination. God created us in His image…He used great imagination! A part I love is that He designed us with two sides to our brains. To live His full and abundant life we should be intentional in using them both.

You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus. Mark Twain

Worry is the misuse of the imagination. Dan Zadra

2 thoughts on “let’s imagine

  1. I find it much easier being silly for the benefit of others though it’s not my favorite thing to be. Daydreaming has been illusive this week. Thankful for the weekend and hoping it will be slower.

  2. I find it really hard to be silly sometimes…just because I’m shy. But I have so many memories as a child being silly, imaginative, and creative. I want to get back there –yesterday during a meeting I sat and daydreamed about all the things I needed to do or go. Not letting my creativity flow. I’m writer of short stories for personal pleasure and I’ve had writers block for months. I will think about this more to help break it. I’m all for enjoying and getting away. I worry a lot…. a lot and when I do I say to myself God you don’t want me to worry…I’m not. Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

