return to Guatemala

Guate 2008 medical clinic

Guate 2008 medical clinic

The cats and I were enjoying the porch when I wondered what was written in that little notebook in the ceramic bowl…

Journal pages from my first trip to Guatemala….dated 07/07/07 – so fitting since I was working on details for our group today.

On 07/07/14, I return for my sixth trip. Very interesting to review and see the questions asked, the family we built a home with (this photo is their baby who arrived after our trip), and special verses shared in our group devotional time.

One of my prayers written, “You have a purpose for all today Lord. Let us be open to Your plan and Your ways – that we would see the blessings of hope and peace and pass those on to others as we give medicine, love and the gospel of Christ.”

We later were in Matthew 14 and the little boy sharing his fish.
I noted “Giving ALL to Jesus = ALL are blessed”

Please keep our team of 30 in prayer as we prepare and work to raise further funding to build homes and supply medicines for our trip with Paradise Bound Ministries. Also for the ministry and people of Guatemala. Thank you friends!

I will try to post the blog link for updates before we travel.

2 thoughts on “return to Guatemala

  1. Steven Sawyer says:

    I know that trip will be a blessing, Judi. I will pray that God works through you to bring much needed medicine from you AND the Great Physician.

  2. LOVE these dates…lots of 7’s and the 14 (double 7’s). God’s perfection! All praises to Him who does all things well…perfect timing, perfect plan. He alone is perfect, wise and good. Blessings as you travel and serve Him with your life. Love to you in Jesus, friend.

Leave a Reply

