more to process

I am one of those who likes to have deeper conversations than “What did you eat today?” Reading and getting to know those who share their hearts is a great bonus in blogging.

IMG_0434I’ve been blessed to meet another one of these friends. Say hello to Natalie who lives in Tennessee and loves processingtheword. We talked about someday meeting at a ministry event but we didn’t expect it to be in Michigan!

She came with a group to minister and driving across the state seemed a simple thing to meet her face to face. Her recent video blog allows you to hear the melodies of her voice too! A wonderful woman!

These are just a couple of verses that come to mind when I think of her writing AND living…

Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious—the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, not things to curse. Put into practice what you learned from me, what you heard and saw and realized. Do that, and God, who makes everything work together, will work you into his most excellent harmonies.
Philippians 4:8-9 Message

7 thoughts on “more to process

  1. Gary Miltner says:

    Again Phil 4 it has been ever present in these last few days. God seems to be insistent on it for some reason. “Excellent harmonies”

  2. Oh, my precious friend. The love and joy I have in knowing you grows day by day. Isn’t that amazing and wonderful?! I know it is our God, and it is HIS plan 🙂 I feel so excited about the future and so thankful that we finally got to be together in person (even if only for a very short time). I really believe it is a foretaste of what is to come!! 🙂 I love you and praise God for you, Judi! You are a blessing in my life.

    • When I think of His words to become like a child – I think of you and your excitement for ALL He has for us. It’s revived my heart on many days as I’ve read your words and shared with you on the side. He does have even more in store! Blessings to your dear friends too.

Leave a Reply

