island humor

boat watchin

boat watchin

Living alone you realize that most laughter comes from conversations with others. Sure I can laugh at myself or at the cats but with this couple, laughter happens frequently!

After Abe’s time in the service in Hawaii, the smart man decided to stay. He was even smarter to marry this wonderful woman Margaret. They came to MI to care for his mom and I have been blessed to get to know them both. (Mama too – my Spanish is definitely limited.)

Marge had a second stroke when she came here this winter. I think it was our weather!!! (How can I joke? Because laughter is great medicine…ask Marge.)

flower pickin

flower pickin

I have been enjoying getting her out of the house, to the beach, in the garden, and meeting others. And I haven’t laughed so much in years!

I was reading through Isaiah one week and she didn’t know that but said, “He’s doing a new thing…do you not perceive it?”

YES – many new things are coming!!

Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.
Isaiah 43:19

2 thoughts on “island humor

  1. The very portion we used last week in our Alumni Sunday and then Tuesday played an extended video clip of Jeff Allen’s comedy. The men have asked for more because, yep, laughter is certainly a medicine for the soul. We’re traveling a similar road, friend 😉

    • I went to visit her for a short time today…Mama talked my ear off. I don’t know most of what she said but she was glad to have my attention. When she laughed…I laughed. Blessings to you Debby and ALL those around you!

Leave a Reply

