hand off

Aren’t you glad as God brings me challenging questions, I pass them along to you?

hand up

hand up

I frequently hear the words “freely you have received; freely give” but the beginning of that verse is usually bypassed. Jesus was handing off his work to the disciples…

Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse those who have leprosy, drive out demons. Freely you have received; freely give. Matthew 10:8

The “received” part is often seen as grace, love, or mercy; maybe money, food, or clothing.

Those are simpler things to freely give compared to healing the sick or raising the dead. Leprosy doesn’t seem an issue around here and do we even recognize when demons are around?

God’s Word is full of overlooked areas. We concentrate on the comfortable.

If it challenges you, does it make it untrue?
Are we called to be believers or to be disciples?
What did a follower of Jesus look like then?
Should we look like that now?

Thanks for reading along as I process a bit out here.

2 thoughts on “hand off

  1. Ah, fresh perspective and good questions. I like questions designed to help me learn and grow, as these do. Thanks for inviting us to process with you.

    • I have so many questions as I read and study. The non-underlined Bible has really made it more interesting!
      We’ve been praying Eph 1:17 “I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give (me) the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that (I) may know him better.” It’s been impacting!

Leave a Reply

