believing

In the Distance II

In the Distance II

“Beware in your prayers, above everything else, of limiting God, not only by unbelief, but by fancying that you know what He can do. Expect unexpected things ‘above all that we ask or think.” Andrew Murray

Sure we pray – but do we really expect?

The end of the year has become my journal review time. It has evolved from handwritten books and re-scribbling highlights to being typed…where I can let my fingers go, eyes closed, enjoying conversations with Papa. (Copy/paste is amazing too.)

One of the most important reasons for my reviewing was shared by Charis this weekend.

It’s not about what I see now, but about what God has shared will be. It’s NOT really about me!

Though Abraham had faith, he also jumped ahead of God. I have done that too and learned it’s better to stay focused on what He has said and what He is saying than to try to change and fix things myself. (Still learning here.) This is often very awkward and certainly doesn’t look wise in the world’s eyes.

One of the most important parts of a journey with Jesus – it doesn’t look like the rest of the world…

Thank you Joseph, Abraham, David, Moses, Mary, Esther, Peter, Paul and more for showing us what believing and following the Lord might look like! (And Jonah for showing how He redirects!)

Angel…”For nothing will be impossible with God.”

And Mary said, “Behold, I am the servant of the Lord; let it be to me according to your word.” Luke 1:37-38 ESV

4 thoughts on “believing

    • He’s really been showing me there are so many “gifts” He has for us but we are satisfied with tinker toys too often. It’s going to be an amazing year to come Joseph!! Bless you!

    • I never knew my HS word processing would change in such a delightful way! Thanks to you too Nat – a rock, a bouy, a parachute – you bring so many things through your writing!

Leave a Reply

