changes all around

A BIG guarantee in life is CHANGE. I’m not saying all changes are good. Many do not hit my JOY button. One is having to relearn wordpress and understand where my info is hiding!

color change

color change

Not all are happy with where they are, what they are experiencing, the things affecting their families. It will change.

Some are very satisfied, fulfilled and feel they have achieved, arrived, can maintain. It will change. 

Do people change as much as software, car styles or hybrid plants? We certainly do – and it’s not just in aging. We often have such a firm mental picture, we don’t realize the subtle ways of transformation.

I think the bigger question might be – is it for the good? 

Some of the thoughts going through my mind as I edited this wonderful honu/turtle photo and thought of God – who never changes (Malachi 3:6) yet we – are always supposed to be.

You might enjoy 2 Corinthians 3

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 2 Cor 3:18 NKJV

6 thoughts on “changes all around

  1. That photo – fabulous! It should be blown up huge and hung in a museum! It’s easier to talk about that than change 😦 From time to time one of the men will tell me “alcoholics don’t like change” to which I usually reply, “no one likes change”. All these little factions thinking they have a corner on not liking change when this is generally universal. It makes me more thankful for a God that never changes. Just what I need!

    • I don’t know if it has enough pixels Debby! I have MANY things I keep using the same size and brand – then it’s discontinued….change to what? I am thankful for many other changes around me. Even some very hard things have been so beneficial…not that it could be seen the first day. Bless you!

  2. I understand that subtle changes happen every day. I used to be more athletic, now I have to grab onto whatever is near me to get from a squatting position to a standing position. This is frustrating. However, when I think of Spiritual change, I get very excited because that is a wonderful inner change for me.

    I love this turtle painting.

Leave a Reply

