sincerely

zesty lemon

zesty lemon

Can you tell when God is testing you?

It’s easy to spot when you encounter the same situations over and over. One of those areas for me was/is on loving others.

I get along with most people, I enjoy meeting strangers, and I’m usually liked in return. But some – I don’t enjoy so much. Is that too harsh to say?

I’m trying to be “sincere” here. Or as the definition would say – not fake, but genuine and honest. I’m sure we’ve all felt ready to run when we see a particular someone coming our way.

BUT…
The first and greatest commandment is to love God and love others. I find the loving God part easy but sometimes the loving others is a bit trying.

So why do we find loving ALL others difficult? Or should I say, “Why do I….”

Romans 12:9 Love must be sincere…

God is still working on me – and thankfully I am open for His fine tuning- how about you?

3 thoughts on “sincerely

  1. I hear what you’re saying, but as you know, human love isn’t equal. I don’t love friends the way I love my children and I don’t love them the way I love my husband. And the way we love God…..for me, it’s never what it should be. I guess he’s still working on me too, Judi! 🙂

    • So true! And there is also loving ourselves… “love others as we love ourselves.” It was interesting that the SINCERE part hit me as I wrote. Some use “words” but what makes them sincere? More for me to ponder… Bless you dear one!

Leave a Reply

