choices

sugar islandShould I write, paint, pray, clean…

We have a multitude of choices each day. Some days are very open and allow us to do all the things we like but I’m sure most of us are finding it hard to keep up, squeeze things in, or even cover the minimum.

Part of our culture?
Lack of time management?
Scheme of our enemy?

I would say ALL.

Lately I have been with people more than paint, paper, or prayer. Or so it might seem. I remember so clearly how doing some of these things had to look a certain way or I didn’t feel I accomplished what I wanted. My creative side had to have something completed and my spiritual side liked to be journaling, marking off chapters, or finishing books.

Some may take what I write as an approval to skip those processes. It is not!

God has been showing me even more ways to carry these things with me. It’s not just a Sunday morning or while I am in front of a place to capture the moments but Christ in me, the hope of glory! Colossians 1:27

It’s not about what we accomplish – it is about who and Whose we are!

John hits that very well in so many places…

“Remain in me as I remain in you.” John 15:4

I pray you feel His Presence with you every moment of every day!

Leave a Reply

