rise above

 

Rise above -drama

Rise Above

My paintings come about in a variety of ways. Many are sparked by words I feel I need to explore – like DRAMA. I think we could all come up with several “definitions” and then some very creative and unusual examples.

 

I found even though DRAMA was the word to spark this piece – it wasn’t the lesson I was to learn. Many see life as horrid, cursed, impossible and forget very basic truths in God’s Word.

They might remember the words “In this world you will have trouble.” Often forgetting the great gifts of promise in the scriptures.

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”John 16:33

Even in the midst of storms, when things look dangerous and gloomy, our God HAS ALREADY overcome the things of this world! Jesus is the Victor and we ARE in His camp! His word is rich with promises that do not lose their value.

Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him. Psalm 34:8

May you rise above the drama today and rest in the faithfulness of His promises!

Leave a Reply

