anticipation, comfort zone, day to day, God first, influence, joy, love, mystery, ponderings, relationships

grace and glory

yak1214
Reflection

Do you ever have certain verses come in your prayers and you don’t know where they are in the Bible? I frequently look them up to find context and help me remember the reference.

I felt the Lord saying, “No good thing will I withhold…”

It brought me to beautiful Psalm 84 and I was even more intrigued with the first part of the verse and how the word “glory” is used.

We don’t question the Lord giving grace to us, but glory? 

“For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.” Psalm 84:11 KJV
(ESV says favor and honor.)

Most often we are thinking of God’s glory or the eternal glory in heaven.

The Lord often tells me to go sit and listen. Yesterday He had me sit in the sun and as the intense brightness was on my face and closed eyes, He said, “The sun is a direct reflection of MY glory.” It made me think of Moses asking to see His glory and beaming so brightly the people couldn’t handle it so he covered his face.

We also are to be a reflection of His glory AND increasing in it!!!

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding (reflecting) the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit. 2 Corinthians 3:18 ESV

How have we been showing HIS glory in our lives lately?

I’m finding wonderful nuggets in here so will share on this more…

1 thought on “grace and glory”

Leave a comment