glory to another

leaning in

leaning in

In yesterday’s post I wrote on God giving to us, His grace and glory. Another of those places in scripture where yes and no are both true.

I am the Lord; that is my name! I will not yield my glory to another or my praise to idols. Isaiah 42:8

For my own sake, for my own sake, I do this. How can I let myself be defamed? I will not yield my glory to another. Isaiah 48:11

The Glory of Zion
Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you.
See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you. 
Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn. Isaiah 60:1-3

Guide us Lord in understanding what it really means to fully be Your children, Your beloved, Your church, Your disciples. Your words have been covered and twisted for too long. Give us wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of You. Let the scales come off and the eyes of our hearts be enlightened to really see the right reflection of Christ in us, the hope of glory!

2 thoughts on “glory to another

  1. Judi,
    WOW! I’d never thought of God’s glory in that way.Yes, show us Lord, what it means to truly be your children. For some reason your words and prayer today remind me of Psalm 139. What David thinks of who God is to him.

Leave a Reply

