plans expand

dune-in-processMy plan for January was to do several small paintings. Trying new color mixes, some layering ideas and in reality – trying to discover what seems covered.

Even though I’ve been painting for years, I feel there is something more I am supposed to bring to the canvas (and to my writing.) I don’t “feel” like I have yet found it, so I continue to ask, seek and knock…

I did several small 5×7 and a couple 12×12 pieces in January. Monday I started a 16×40 piece that does stretch me. I’ve taken photos along the way to later create a moving progress “video” which will stretch me even more. This is a small section where I used some different techniques.

I ponder again… How often are we thinking small when God wants us to think big? Limiting our ideas, creativity and ability. Settling for what is safe, known, reasonable instead of stepping out on the water. Saying we are “only human” when in reality – with Christ in us…we are “MORE than human”. 

I pray you will let this year be one of dreaming again. Of discovering the more God has really designed you for. You are needed and given great gifts by our heavenly Father that the world is waiting for. No matter what limitations you might feel are in your life – there is more to your story. 

Even greater things will you do – John 14:12
With God – nothing is impossible!

 

5 thoughts on “plans expand

    • There is always more to learn, experience and share Susie. I’m realizing my brain capacity is limited for earthly things and being enlarged in great ways for His things. Maybe that is part of being a new wineskin…? Beautiful mysteries of the Kingdom. Blessings to you!!!

Leave a Reply

